Habbo Hotel | A Game I Used To Play

You may remember a couple of months ago when I posted 5 Online Games I Used to Play as a Kid and there was a huge response for more posts similar to this one.

As a result, I have decided to make a series talking about some of the games mentioned ( and other) in more depth and detail.

For this post, I am going to be discussing a game that means something dear to me and one that I go on every now and again with my friends. This is known to most people as Habbo Hotel.


Note: I am finally back from my break! You will expect to see a lot more from me now that my exams have finished.

Habbo Hotel is a social networking site where you can make an avatar and talk to other people.

Not only that but, you are able to create rooms from a wide range of items and some people even got virtual pets to look after.

 

Image result for Habbo hotel
Link to Original Image.

 

 

As stupid as it sounds, I was hooked in by the flashy colours and the friendly images. Even though Habbo gets a poor reputation nowadays, I believe it has allowed me to spot scammers and creeps which everyone is always warned about. A couple of years later, I joined a private server retro known as Force Hotel (unfortunately, this was shut down in 2011), where I met a few of my internet friends and usually we play on a new retro known as Surge .

As this post goes up, Surge will have been around for only merely 2-3 weeks and the staff on there are doing their best to get more users on. I prefer private retros to the normal Habbo as because there are fewer people, the staff have more time to help each other out and interact with the users to ensure they have a safe and fun environment, something which Habbo has failed at for the last couple of years. Not only that but, I love the idea of not having to pay for credits and only things such as VIP are at very low prices.

As a result, Habbo has remained in my heart for a long time and it will continue to in the near future.


Thank you for reading.

 

Click here to go to my Facebook page.

Click here to go to my homepage.

 

I hope you have a wonderful day.

-ShowerOfSunshine

Leave a comment