Guardians Of The Galaxy 2 | Movie Review

2014 showed the release of a new film produced by the Marvel franchise and sold out cinemas across the globe. This was titled Guardians of The Galaxy. As a result of this highly popular film, a sequel was produced and released back in the middle of April. I was lucky enough to go and see the film in all its glory and I decided to write a review.

Here it is

This review may contain spoilers!

Story Line

“Peter Quill and his fellow Guardians are hired by a powerful alien race, the Sovereign, to protect their precious batteries from invaders. When it is discovered that Rocket has stolen the items they were sent to guard, the Sovereign dispatch their armada to search for vengeance. As the Guardians try to escape, the mystery of Peter’s parentage is revealed.”

At the beginning of the film, you are reunited with all the members of the guardians of the galaxy as they have just finished doing their job for the day. I really enjoyed this bit as it allowed me to familiarise myself with the characters again and reminisce some scenes from the first film.

As the film progresses, viewers get to learn about Peter Quill’s family heritage which allows viewers to relate to the way he feels which also makes the story seem a lot more realistic and more logical. The phrase ‘too good to be true’ tends to pop up in my head, especially towards the end which allows viewers to know that people who don’t share the same blood can be just as good, or even better than those that do. In addition, it also allows viewers to not take their relatives for granted as one day they might not be there anymore and they won’t be able to say everything you wanted to say to them.

As you can probably tell, I was very touched by the message this film exhibited, this allowed me to stay focused on the screen.


Visuals

 

Link to Original Image.

 

One of the many reasons I love Marvel is not just for the story line but also for the mind capturing visuals they bring to the screen in order to keep viewers locked in on what is happening and truly escape reality for an hour or so. I found that the CGI looked very realistic which made it more enticing to watch. I truly love the atmospheric feel of being in space and this film allowed me to feel mesmerised by the background and landscape art.


Characters

 

Link to Original Image.

 

Each of the characters had very exciting personalities which brought humour to the film as well as sadness and grief. Seeing the slight romance between Peter and Gamoroa made me feel happy inside as the film enabled me to become attached to these characters very easily. Moreover, I also found the similarities between Rocket and Yondu to be very touching and it showed that people who look very different can still be the same on the inside.


Overall…

I would give this film…


Thank you for reading.

 

Click Here to go to my Facebook Page.

Click here to go to my homepage.

 

I hope you have a wonderful day.

-ShowerOfSunshine

Leave a Reply

