Things I’m Looking Forward to in 2017

Happy New Year’s Day!

It is finally the start of 2017. Ah the wait is finally over!

While I’ve been seeing other bloggers write about their highlights of 2016, I couldn’t think of many so I decided to change things around and tell you about the events that I am looking forward to this year.

Let’s get to it!


All Time Low Concert

Link to Original Video.

In March, I will be going to see pop punk band All Time Low live in Southampton. I’m really excited as they are one of the main bands that I listen to on a regular basis. In addition, I will also be seeing Waterparks and SWMRS as they are the two support acts for this tour. I don’t really know that much about SWMRS, however I do like some of Waterparks’ songs.


Blink – 182 Concert

Link to Original Video.

Another concert on the horizon is the Blink-182 concert that is happening in Bournemouth in July. I’ve been told that this is one of the main bands that are amazing at putting on live shows. Even though I may not be the biggest Blink fan, I am certainly looking forward to this occasion.


Finishing School

Link to Original Image.

At the end of this year I will have finished main school and will be going into sixth form. I have mixed feelings about this as I can’t wait to leave school, yet I still want to stay in touch with most of my friends, even though that is a very unlikely possibility as this is one of the times when people go their own ways and slowly lose contact with everyone.


Second Season of Blue Exorcist

Link to Original Image.

I can’t wait for the second season of Blue Exorcist (link) to start as it is one of my favourite animes, even if the plot is a bit cliché. It is still unknown to how they are going to continue the series on from the previous season as the ending was slightly different in the manga, but I’m still keeping my hopes up that this will be a good sequel to the Shonen series.


Tell me about the things you’re looking forward to in 2017, it doesn’t matter how big or small it is.

 

Thank you for reading.

Click here to go to my Facebook page.

Click here to go to my homepage.

 

I hope you have a wonderful day.

-ShowerOfSunshine

 

Leave a Reply

