Toradora | Anime Review

Romance is usually a genre I tend to avoid as I prefer to watch shows which don’t follow the same pattern of boy meets girl etc. However, I thought I would give this show a chance as I always hear people talking about it.

Here are my thoughts on Toradora.


Story Line

Ryuuji Takasu has an eventful life: his classmates think he’s a delinquent due to his ‘killer’ eyes; his crush Minori seems ever out of reach; and he’s just had an unfortunate encounter with ‘palm-sized Taiga’ – a feisty and dainty wench in his class. With different cleaning habits and tempers, the two clash like night and day; that is, except for the fact that Taiga and Ryuuji have crushes on the other’s good friend! With school rumors abounding, the duo must now work together to play matchmaker for each other. Who will end up with their true love?

For the first few episodes, the story is presented in a humourous way as each of the protagonists try their best to get their crush to confess to them. The only problem with the story is that I knew from the first couple of episodes who was going to end up with who, which made the ending very predictable. Other than that, I really enjoyed the mishaps everyone managed to get into and it was a show that made me feel happy for everyone.

Animation

Link to Original Image.

I would say the animation is average, nothing too special that stands out. The animation acts like the icing on the cake, it makes the story look prettier and draws people in with its bright, friendly colours.


Characters

Link to Original Image.

Dense main male character and a tsundere, what’s not to love? Each of the characters have a special place in my heart which allowed me to get attached very easily. I didn’t find any of the characters to be annoying and they all had their bit to play. This meant, the story flowed nicely and didn’t have any parts which didn’t need to be included.


Overall

Overall, I give this anime….


Thank you for reading.

 

Click here to go to my homepage.

 

I hope you have a wonderful day.

-ShowerOfSunshine

Leave a Reply

