5 Online Games I Used to Play as a Kid

I feel like going back in time and showing you guys the nostalgia of my online childhood games. I sometimes revisit these games just to have that memory be brought back to life for a little while.

So here are 5 games I used to play as a child.


Toontown

Link to video

(I apologize for the bad quality)

Toontown was made by Disney and was one of the first ever RPG types ( if you want to count it as one) that introduced me to the genre. It was very colourful and friendly and there was a clear plot line with smaller quests that you had to complete which usually involved defeating robots and helping villagers with their needs. I loved the game because everyone was always very nice and I felt really comfortable when talking to other random users. Unfortunately, this game has been shut down but there is a rewritten version which you can download for free.


Wizard101

link to video

Although there is a pay to win atmosphere linked with this game, this did not stop me playing it when I was little (to be honest, I didn’t even know what pay to win was). This game consists of players who attend a magical wizard school and complete quests in order to earn gold and more spells. There are 7 classes -Fire,Storm,Ice,Balance,Life,Myth and Death- in which you can be. ( I was a balance wizard which specialized in sand and desert type spells.) Again, I do sometimes revisit this game as it always made me happy.


Papa’s Pizzeria Games

Link to video

If you haven’t heard of this series, the Papa’s Pizzeria games are games which involve serving customers at a fast food restaurant and each game allows you to serve different kinds of food etc. These games are extremely addictive, especially if you enjoy the time management genre.


MovieStarPlanet

Link to video

Now, I must admit I did sign up to this website and play for a couple of months.I love the whole movie making aspect and I must say it is a very girly game stereotype which involves fashion and just living the Hollywood life. You can make friends and create rooms. In my opinion, I didn’t enjoy it as much as the other games I played, but it was fun while it lasted.


Build a Bearville

Link to video

Now just to warn you, this game has recently shut down.

Build a Bearville has got to be one of my favourite online games of all time as there was always such a wonderful, happy atmosphere and it was addictive as all hell. If you have heard of the store brand Build A Bear Workshop, you are likely to have heard of the online website. I loved this website because whenever you created a bear, you would get a code, which meant you were able to bring it to life on this game and play with it along with other users. I think this was a great way to earn profit for the company as Bearville was one of the main reasons people bought bears.


Comment down below what games you played as a kid.


 

Thank you for reading

 

Click here to go to my homepage.

 

I hope you have a wonderful day

-ShowerOfSunshine

3 thoughts on “5 Online Games I Used to Play as a Kid

Leave a Reply

